No Go on Treament

Well here we are 2nd round of session 1 and it was a no go.  But before we got to this point let me tell you about the adventure.
Get called back and they test your blood, well my blood wasn’t willing to come out.  They go through your port which is suppose to be easier but mine was acting up.  They flush it, they put medicine to clear it and nothing.  After a few times the finally get one valve of blood but they need 2.  Well, the 2nd valve just wasn’t happening.  After sitting there for what felt like a half an hour I started to get light headed.  I tell the nurse and she rushes to get me a soda.  Before she could make it back I was sweating, nauseas, and losing focus.  They try to cool me down with towels but eventually I blacked out.  When I came to I had 5 people around me.  My Dr. rushed to my side and told his staff to put me in a recliner and lay me back.  I can say this was pretty freaking scary, I have never blacked out before. 
Once I was back to being 100% they tried again to get that last tube of blood but still with no success they decided to put a stronger medication in my port to desolve the blockage that might of formed.  So my nurse asks if I want them to take the blood the standard way and I agreed so we could get the process going.  She puts the needle in and no blood would come out, only 2 drops. Both my dad and the nurse where shocked, so she had me moving every which way and finally blood started to flow.  After all was done by test came back bad.  My white counts where too low and we couldn’t proceed with chemo.  

IRON
Well today wasn’t a complete waste. I got the call last a Friday that my iron levels were to low so they wanted to do an infusion.  So my nurse and Dr. made the decision to proceed with iron since chemo couldn’t happen today.  After 5 hours the visit was over.  
I have heard from many that after they recieve iron they have a burst of energy, not me I feel exactly the same, I’m hoping that my body takes it correctly and that my levels go up.

Well we will see if next Friday will be successful, I just hate that this is putting more of a delay on the process.  But right now I feel that if it can happen it’s going to happen. Any side affects, any delays I will be the first to experience them. So here is to positive thoughts that I will not black out and that my counts go up!