Chemo 2.1

Well we made it to the start of session 2.  I have gained weight😬, yea that’s a good thing but it’s hard to watch because I don’t want to be back to my before a Weight Watchers weight, but I know I need it to be able to handle the treatments so I will just battle this struggle as it comes.  
Met with the Dr. and he informed me that my counts were low but we were not going to skip because he is trying to get me back on track.  We also discussed all my reactions, man chemo has kicked my butt when it comes to allergic reactions.  As you all are aware I am allergic to my last bag but it is one of the important bags to cure my cancer so I have to have Benadryl during treatment.  Well the side affects don’t stop once I get home.  I have many more outbreaks with hives but the worst part is my tongue has started to swell.  That is a bit scary and I watch it closely.  They have sent medicine home but this round did work as well as the first time and I had to continue with more Benadryl to help the swelling.  The upside is it last about 2 days and then I’m normal again.  But again, I’ll never be able to go to treatment alone because I leave drunk as a skunk on Benadryl, if you ever need a good laugh come to treatment..

 Support System
All I can say is I am blessed! This go around I had both my mom and dad at treatment.  I can’t thank them enough for taking time out of their weeks to come to GA and help me.  Dad and I feel like pro’s while mom was still learning.  Poor thing got woozy walking into the dr. office so we had to make sure she got crackers and a soda to get her color back.  The boys have been great too because they have to watch me sleep or freak out because of the hives, I hate they have to see it but I think it helps them understand mom isn’t going anywhere she is still fighting.  Just the extra activities we use to do can’t happen because I’m weak and super tired.  Joshua, he gave up a lot to come and support me, I have been an evil spawn and he gets the raw end a lot of the time but he has stuck it out and all I can is thank you for not giving up.
And my Facebook support! Y’all have been amazing, when I am really feeling down you know how to bring me back up. I can’t say thank you enough.  I don’t post to get that look at me, I post just to let it out sometimes.